Summer at Kindness Cottage

Summer at Kindness Cottage

How one small act of kindness can change everything… it's time to step into summer and enjoy a new romance set in the beautiful wilds of Lockton (coming 4 June 2021).

One small act of kindness can change everything…

Thirty-year-old Paige Dougall’s life is usually planned to the minute, with no place for surprises or spontaneity. But when a tragic accident turns everything upside down, Paige has to return to Kindness Cottage, her childhood home in the gorgeous little Scottish village of Lockton, with her tiny daughter in tow.

Despite the beautiful backdrop of rolling hills and lavender-scented air, Paige is reluctant to embrace life in the Highlands, convincing herself the move is only a temporary blip. That is until Johnny Becker, the infuriatingly cheerful chef, with his twinkling eyes and dimpled smile, challenges Paige to revamp the crumbling library where she spent her teenage years.

As Paige relaunches the library, with its rustic charm and uneven shelves, she connects with the locals and realises that, behind their smiling faces, many of the residents of Lockton have their own struggles too. So she sets up a chain of little acts of kindness, matching each person with the book they need the most. Each good turn transforms into another and an old rift in the community begins to heal.

While Paige is busy helping everyone else, she still hasn’t figured out what she’s doing with her own life. Across long sunshine-filled days, Paige and Johnny grow closer and she’s tempted to open her heart to him. But is happy-go-lucky Johnny hiding secrets of his own? And can Paige learn to be kind to herself and let go of her past?

A gorgeous, moving summer romance novel about finding joy in the small things and learning what really matters in life. Perfect for fans of Nicola May, Debbie Macomber and Cathy Bramley.

My books

Follow me

Lover of books and author of feel-good romantic comedy

Get my latest news delivered straight to your inbox

Sign up for my email newsletter and keep your eyes open for:

  • my regular news updates,
  • sneak peaks at my new books,
  • my new cover reveals,
  • competitions for my readers and fans,
  • and any promotions I run from time to time.

 

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.