Summer at the Castle Cafe | Donna Ashcroft

Summer at the Castle Café

Heart-warming, hilarious and utterly romantic, you’ll fall in love with Summer at the Castle Café and want to return time and time again.

When Alice Appleton escapes to the gorgeous seaside town of Castle Cove it’s the change of scenery she didn’t even realise she needed. Taking up a job in the charming Castle Café, Alice finds herself surrounded by cream teas, chocolate cake and quirky characters. Could this be the perfect place for Alice to embrace the summer?

Mysterious and hunky Jay O’Donnell has lived in picturesque Castle Cove since he was a child. As a volunteer on the lifeboats, his days by the sea are far from predictable. Haunted by a tragedy from his past, he’s on a mission to save as many people as possible. But when Alice Appleton walks into his life – and turns his world upside down – he begins to realise that perhaps it might just be his turn to be rescued…

As Alice and Jay find themselves unexpectedly falling for each other, will they learn the importance of letting go to make way for second chances? And will Alice find the life she’s always dreamed of in Castle Cove?

Heart-warming, hilarious and utterly romantic, you’ll fall in love with Summer at the Castle Café and want to return time and time again. The perfect read for fans of Debbie Johnson, Lucy Diamond and Phillipa Ashley.

Goodreads reviews

My books

Follow me

Lover of books and author of feel-good romantic comedy